Canterbury District Health Board

General Information

Meetings of the Canterbury DHB are held in the Board Room, Level 1, 32 Oxford Terrace, Christchurch.


Standing Orders

CDHB Standing Orders


The Board has up to 11 members. Seven are elected and the remaining four are appointed by the Minister of Health, by notice in the Gazette. The Board serves for a term of three years.

DHB Board members are accountable to the Minister of Health (through the Chairperson of the Board), for the performance of the DHB.


Current Membership

Dr John Wood (Chair)
Ta Mark Solomon (Deputy Chair)
Mr Barry Bragg
Ms Sally Buck
Ms Tracey Chambers
Dr Anna Crighton
Mr Andrew Dickerson
Ms Jo Kane
Mr Aaron Keown
Mr Chris Mene
Mr David Morrell



​Members of the public are welcome to attend any meeting, subject only to the right of the Board to exclude the public from certain items of business, such as those that deal with matters of privacy or commercial sensitivity.


2018: Agenda Papers and Minutes​​​​​​

15 February 2018

15 March 2018

27 March 2018: Special Meeting

19 April 2018 

17 May 2018

21 June 2018

19 July 2018

16 August 2018

20 September 2018

18 October 2018

15 November 2018

13 December 2018


Archived Papers

Agenda Papers and Minutes​​​​​​ for 2016 and 2017

If you wish to view minutes from earlier years, please contact Anna Craw, Board Secretariat.​

rounded corners top

Related Documents

rounded corners bottom
Page last reviewed: 15 October 2018
Contact Us
Image of a Phone By Phone
Image of an Email sign By Email

For a full list of the convenient ways that you can contact us, refer to the Contact Us page