Advisory Committee

​​​​The purpose of this committee is to oversee the ongoing development, monitoring and evaluation of the Regional Professional Development and Recognition Programme (PDRP) for Te Kāhui Kōkiri Mātanga (Advancing the Skill and Knowledge of Nurses).

PDRP Advisory Committee  

CDHB representatives: 

Mary Gordon, Executive Director of Nursing, CDHB
Heather Gray, Director of Nursing - Medical/Surgical Division
Diana Gunn, Director of Nursing, Older Person's Health and Rehab (Burwood Hospital)
Lynne Johnson, Nursing Director, Women's and Children's Division
Becky Hickmott, Nurse Manager - Nursing Workforce Development, CDHB Sharon Pryor - Nurse Coordinator  - PDRP, CDHB
Debbie O'Donoghue, Nurse Manager Representative - Neonatal Service
Sally Braycotton, CNM Representative - Med/Surg Division
Janette Dallas - PDU Nurse Manager

NZNO representatives: 

Glynis Cumming SN/CNS - Christchurch Women's Hospital
Margaret McDowell, EN Representative - Ward 2A, Older Persons Health
Margaret Bigsby - NZNO Professional Nurse Advisers for the Southern Region
Julia Anderson - NZNO Professional Nurse Advisers for the Southern Region

West Coast District Health Board

Brittany Jenkins, Associate Director of Nursing, Clinical Practice Development

South Canterbury District Health Board​

Tracey Worthington, Nurse Educator - Staff Development Unit

St George's Hospital​

Wendy Davie, PDRP Coordinator/Educator

Nurse Maude

Jeannie Randles, Clinical Nurse Educator 

Pegasus Health

Di Bos, Nursing Development Coordinator

Nelson Marlborough District Health Board​

Sandy McLean-Cooper, Nurse Consultant - Education & Development​

Department of Corrections

Fiona Irving, Regional Clinical Director Health

Forte Health

Jane Barnett, Education/Infection Prevention and Control

Rannerdale War Veterans

Charmaine Diver

Oxford Women's Health

Debra Parr, Practice Nurse

Healthcare NZ

Kelly Robertson, Nursing Workforce Facilitator

Intus Clinic

Jess Wolfenden

Laura Fergusson Trust​

Val Stanton


Anna Wright, Education and Workforce Development Manager

Kaupapa Maori and Pacific Collective

Elly Grant, Clinical Co-Ordinator

Southern District Health Board

Richelle Fogarty, PDRP Co-Ordinator

Access Homehealth

Gwendolynn Johnson, Clinical Manager

Waipuna Hospice

Fiona Holmes, Clinical Nurse Educator

Ultimate Care Group

Gene Ruiz, Clinical Coach

Advisory Group Minutes


May 9th

March 14 


August 2016

 May 2016 

March 2016​​​

November 2016


rounded corners top

Related Documents

rounded corners bottom
Page last reviewed: 11 January 2018